Public Schools of Brookline School Committee July 2020

TERMS:

Remote Learning Task Force: A committee appointed by the Brookline School Committee to engage with the community, educators, and administrators around plans for the 2020-2021 school year. This task force will concern itself with hybrid, remote, and in-person options for the 2020-2021 school year.

Advisory Panel Member: These individuals have been appointed by the Brookline School Committee to serve on a regular basis in the regular meetings and ongoing work of the advisory panels. Terms are from June – December, 2020.

Community Advisor: These individuals were recognized as having relevant knowledge and experience for the advisory panels, but were not selected at this time. Their contact information has been provided to the advisory panel co-chairs for further support as needed.

Remote Learning Task Force Members:

Tanya Alvarado, METCO Program

Tha Chan, Coolidge Corner School

Nancy Donahoe, Heath School

Grace Fehrenbach, Lawrence School

Ryan Garms, Driscoll School

Masu Haque, Heath School

Ellen Lenoch, Brookline Extended Day Programs

Linda Monach, Special Education Parent Advisory Council

Devon Powell, Runkle School

Kimberly Richardson, Steps to Success Program

Tiffany Rinne, Pierce School

Marcy Sacks, Baker School

Kreta Shah, Runkle School

Eli Silk, Heath School

Sharon Abramowitz. Marah Nobrega and Susan Wolf Ditkoff, Brookline School Committee, Co-Chairs

Expert Advisory Panel 1: Educational Excellence and Equity

Members:

Dr. Shahar Abramovitch, Researcher in Science Education

Ms. Miriam Fein, MS CCC-SLP, Learning Specialist, Gateways: Access to Jewish Education

Dr. Sarah Whitman Geldart, Assistant Director, AnLar

Mr. Igor Golger, Electrical Engineer, Teradyne; Math Lecturer, MathPlus School

Mrs. Andria Gross, MAT, CAS candidate - MGH IHP

Ms. Lisa Gurdin, BCBA (co-chair)

Ms. Lijia Li, Principal, Brookline Chinese School

Dr. Kenann McKenzie, Aspire Institute (co-chair)

Dr. Ola Ozernov-Palchik, Lecturer on Education, Harvard Graduate School of Education and Postdoctoral Associate at McGovern Institute for Brain Research McGovern Institute for Brain Research, MIT

Mr. Ilya Rifkin, CEO, Russian School of Mathematics

Ms. Lisa Wisman Weil, Senior Scholar-in-Residence & Undergraduate Program Director in Communication Sciences and Disorders, Emerson College

Ms. Alice Wong Tucker, Literacy Specialist, Newton Public Schools

School Committee Liaisons: Sharon Abramowitz and Susan Wolf Ditkoff

Expert Advisory Panel 2: Support to Address the Whole Child Experience Members:

Mr. Bryan P. Agurcia, Coach / Imaginaging, LLC

Hiroko Aspi, Executive Director, Japanese Math Academy

Dr. Shella Dennery, Director, Boston Children's Hospital Neighborhood Partnerships

Dr. Lindsay Fallon, Ph.D., BCBA-D, Assistant Professor, Counseling and School Psychology, University of Massachusetts Boston (co-chair)

Ms. Sanjli Gidwaney, Director, Design for Change USA

Ms. Amanda Grindstaff, Wellness educator, Brookline Public Schools (co-chair)

Ms. Beth Jones

Ms. Rebecca Manor, Special Education Teacher

Dr. Amanda Tarullo, Associate Professor of Psychological & Brain Sciences, Boston University (co-chair)

School Committee Liaison: Mariah Nobrega

Expert Advisory Panel 3: Remote Learning Capacity Building Members:

Mr. Steve Albanese, Founder and CEO, LearnBolt

Dr. Bradley Coleman, PhD, Director & Lecturer, Harvard Medical School & Harvard School of Public Health

Dr. Steven Ehrenberg

Dr. Ann Koufman Frederick, Ph.D., Chief Academic Officer, LearnLaunch, MAPLE Consortium

Ms. Beth Kaufman Kramer, Content Developer and Strategist, Pearson Higher Education

Dr. Dan Levy, Harvard University

Ms. Sally Madsen, VP of Design Strategy, Fidelity Investments

Mr. Dave Meyers, CEO, Co-Founder, TeachersConnect

Mr. Michael Nir, President, Sapir Consulting

Dr. Janet Rankin, Director, Teaching + Learning Lab, MIT (co-chair)

Ms. Sarah Churchill Silberman, Literacy Coach Needham Public Schools

Ms. Anne Spencer, MEd, Instructional Design

Mr. Mike Toffel, Professor, Harvard Business School

School Committee Liaison: Susan Wolf Ditkoff

Expert Advisory Panel 4: Public Health, Safety and Logistics Members:

Ms. Lan Dennie, RN, BS, CMAC, Occupational Health Nurse, Fenway Health

Mr. David Gacioch, Partner, McDermott Will & Emery LLP (co-chair)

Dr. Benjamin Linas, Infectious Diseases Physician, Boston Medical Center

Dr. Nira Pollock, Boston Children's Hospital

Mr. Boris L. Perlovsky, Director, Innovation Strategy. Cambridge Innovation Center

Dr. Serena Rajabiun, Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts, Lowell

Dr. Vishakha Sabharwal, Pediatrics Infectious Diseases, Boston Medical Center

Dr. Elena Savoia, Deputy Director, Emergency Preparedness Program, Harvard School of Public Health (co-chair)

Dr. Benjamin Sommers, Professor of Health Policy & Economics, Professor of Medicine, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health / Brigham & Women's Hospital

Dr. Lakshman Swamy, Pulmonary/Critical Care physician, Boston Medical Center

Dr. Jenny Tam, Senior Staff Scientist, Wyss Institute, Harvard University

School Committee Liaison: Sharon Abramowitz